Questions- Chapter Five

Six years and a lot of things have changed.

For starters, the roof above my head is not rented. And I stand on the other end of the classroom now.

You can’t leave a few things you love. You’ll latch on to them for the rest of your life. Economics was one of them. If learning it was fun, teaching it is soul satisfying.

Life does not become easy or difficult. As you grow, you understand the reality in depth. And that is that.

I did not forget Abhi. But he is not a live wire that burns my heart. He is now a thorn in my thoughts, that pinches when thought of.

Over time, the frequency has reduced. Intensity too.

But there are days where I felt the silence I told him about.

And I was wrong about it earlier. I am not scared of it anymore. For I know now, that it would be my companion for the rest of my life.

Six years and life has taken a lot of twists and turns.

My father who had been the whole and sole breadwinner did feel proud when I stepped alongside him, but it wasn’t long until he left us.

And now it is just me and my younger sister that looks up to me.

There is something about being left out, that teaches you a lot. Either by death or by abandonment.

And I faced it twice, by two men that meant the world to me.

Obviously there are some cracks in my personality now that went beyond the girl that once was.

And I thought I lost that girl.

Until today morning when something happened.

The guest for convocation of passing out batch was finalized.

And who else could it be but the State Education minister, Mr. Abhimanyu Srivatsava.

My Abhi.

3 thoughts on “Questions- Chapter Five

Add yours

  1. Marvelous update! six years may have passed and there are changes! but one thing for sure is that her heart still beats for him!

    finally they meet…. he is a minister!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑